Snooker`s Top 16 or simply the best

16:13:00 Ramona Dragomir 0 Comments

Mmmmmm...a treat for the snooker players
As you all know a new "cut-off" has been scheduled for today as to know the exact order of the players who are getting a place in this year’s World Championship tournament. The "New Game Order" ruled by the one and only Barry Hearn gives chances to those players that are respecting the game, to those players that are working as hell to get as far as possible in the snooker competitions and to those that haven’t reached the Top 16 for years, because...well, the old system wasn’t a very permissive one.
So, today the World Snooker gang put together the new and "improved" Top 16 list, the following players having a place guaranteed for the 2011China Open, but more importantly for the 2011 World Championship.

1. John Higgins
2. Mark Williams
3. Neil Robertson
4. Mark Selby
5. Ding Junhui
6. Stephen Maguire
7. Shaun Murphy
8. Allister Carter
9. Graeme Dott
10. Ronnie O'Sullivan
11. Mark Allen
12. Peter Ebdon
13. Stephen Hendry
14. Jamie Cope
15. Ricky Walden
16. Marco Fu 

P.S. If you want to check the draw for the World Championship, click here.

They are simply… the best! :-)