Players Tour Championship Event Three 2011 - the qualifiers (day 1)

02:35:00 Ramona Dragomir 0 Comments

Busy times for the snooker players as only a week ago the Players Tour Championship Event 2 was ending in Gloucester at the South West Snooker Academy and now, they are in the race again, for the PTC Event 3. As usual, the number of the players that enrolled for the tournament was high, so we have two days of qualifiers, before the main event will kick off.

The first day didn't hold too many surprises, although unfortunately it did feature some absences, names like Nick Pearce, Joe Delaney, Brent Kolbeck, Lasse M√ľnstermann, Andy Lee and Richard Barrett missing from the play ground. However, those who were present put quite a show, many maches ending on deciders, just to show that the qualifiers are just as tougher as the real events.
Michael Wasley managed to win over Martin Ball 4-3, while the same scoreline was registered by Michell Mann in front of Ian Glover, by Nick Jennings who faced Anthony Parsons, or by the Welshman Kishan Hirani who ended James Murdoch's short run as well.

Craig Steadman, ready for the kill
The "Lady of snooker" Reanne Evans had yet again a great start, this time whitewashing Danny Bridle, "The Assassin" Allan Taylor did the same by beating England's Rogelio Esteiro, next in line being Craig Steadman who crashed his opponent Lee Farebrother by the same 4-0.
A very good result has been also cashed by Leo Fernandez, who hammered Mitchell Travis 4-1, "singer" Robbie Williams obtained the same scoreline by playing Alex Taubman, while Shane Castle seemed to follow the same pattern defeating Kristian Willetts.

Not as fortunate, although he won his first cue battle (4-2 with Jason Tart), Sean O'Sullivan lost 2-4 to David Gray, while Callum Downing had a similar experience by losing to Michael Wild, also by 2-4.

Below you can check the results list:

Jason Tart 2-4 Sean O'Sullivan
Martin Ball 3-4 Michael Wasley
Callum Lloyd w/o Nick Pearce
Gareth Allen 4-2 Hammad Miah
Rogelio Esteiro 0-4 Allan Taylor
Danny Brindle 0-4 Reanne Evans
Neal Jones 4-0 James Frith
Farakh Ajaib 4-1 Andrew Rogers

Not before 3.30pm
Mitchell Mann 4-3 Ian Glover
Joel Walker 4-1 Hans Blanckaert
Dean Reynolds 2-4 Lewis Mayes
Jak Jones w/o Joe Delaney
Nick Jennings 4-3 Antony Parsons
Gareth Green 4-2 Rock Hui
Jamie Walker 4-0 Bash Maqsood
Brent Kolbeck w/o Shahram Changezi

Not before 5pm
Brian Robertson 2-4 Phil O'Kane
Lasse M√ľnstermann w/o Stephen Craigie
Andy Lee w/o Chen Zhe
Kishan Hirani 4-3 James Murdoch
David Gray 4-2 Sean O'Sullivan
Christopher Keogan 4-1 Charlie Walters
Lee Farebrother 0-4 Craig Steadman
Clark Lillyman 2-4 Steve Ventham

Not before 6.30pm
Michael Judge w/o Richard Barrett
Shaun Wilkes 1-4 James McGouran
Daniel Woodward 0-4 Declan Bristow
Gary Wilson 4-0 Jamie Barrett
Leo Fernandez 4-1 Mitchell Travis
Kristian Willetts 1-4 Shane Castle
Robbie Williams 4-1 Alex Taubman
Michael Wild 4-2 Callum Downing

Day 2 of the PTC 3 qualifiers match schedule:

Sanderson Lam v. Marc Davis
Les Dodd v. Tony Knowles
Ben Harrison v. Ryan Causton
Liam Monk v. Grzegorz Biernadski
Steve Judd v. Zhang Anda
Sean Riach v. Steve Martin
Ian Burns v. Brian Morgan
Shane Castle v. Robbie Williams

Not before 11am
John Woods v. Stephen Ellis
Duane Jones v. Justin Astley
Jamie O'Neill v. George Marter
Chris Norbury v. Dessie Sheehan
Lewis Frampton v. Robert Tickner
Saqib Nasir v. James Silverwood
Jordan Rimmer v. John Whitty
Sam Harvey v. Damian Wilks

Not before 1pm
Sydney Wilson v. Martin O'Donnell
Brian Cox v. Mike Hallett
Matthew Day v. Sachin Placha
Lee Page v. Oliver Lines
James Cahill v. Jake Nicholson
James Hill v. Andrew Milliard
Ashley Wright v. Jack Culligan
Ricky Norris v. Kyren Wilson

Not before 3pm
Scott Bell v. Ian Stark
Douglas Hogan v. Oliver Brown
Michael Wasley v Callum Lloyd
Gareth Allen v. Allan Taylor
Reanne Evans v. Neal Jones
Farakh Ajaib v. Michell Mann
Joel Walker v. Lewis Mayes
Jak Jones v. Nick Jennings

Not before 5pm
Gareth Greene v. Jamie Walker
Shahram Changezi v. Phil O'Kane
Stephen Craigie v. Chen Zhe
David Gray v. Kishan Hirani
Christopher Keogan v. Craig Steadman
Steve Ventham v. Michael Judge
James McGouran v. Declan Bristow
Gary Wilson v. Leo Fernandez

Not before 7pm
Michael Wild v. Winner of match Q33
Winner of match Q34 v. Winner of match Q35
Winner of match Q36 v. Winner of match Q37
Winner of match Q38 v. Winner of match Q39
Winner of match Q40 v. Winner of match Q41
Winner of match Q42 v. Winner of match Q43
Winner of match Q44 v. Winner of match Q45
Winner of match Q46 v. Winner of match Q47

Not before 9pm
Winner of match Q48 v. Winner of match Q49
Winner of match Q50 v. Winner of match Q51
Winner of match Q52 v. Winner of match Q53
Winner of match Q54 v. Winner of match Q55
Winner of match Q56 v. Winner of match Q57
*all hours are UK time