PTC Order of Merit or who's going to Ireland

19:18:00 Ramona Dragomir 0 Comments

Galway to stage PTC Grand Final
It's here peeps, the final touches have been made on PTC Oder of Merit and now we are in possession of the names that will delight us with their snooker skills in PTC Grand Final due to take place in Ireland this March.

We had no more than 12 PTC events, half of them being staged in the UK and half abroad and those who got to take part in at least three PTCs and three EPTCs, but also to get a good amount of money by playing at their best, have a booked trip to Ireland.

Sunday evening the last of the PTC events (PTC 12) ended with Stephen Maguire as a winner, so by taking a closer look at the rankings I present you with the names of the 24 players that have made it into the PTC Grand Final.

1. Judd Trump
2. Ronnie O'Sullivan
3. Neil Robertson
4. Michael Holt
5. Mark Selby
6. Graeme Dott
7. Andrew Higginson
8. Stephen Maguire
9. Ben Woollaston
10. Martin Gould
11. Joe Perry
12. Tom Ford
13. John Higgins
14. Stephen Lee
15. Ricky Walden
16. Mark Davis
17. Matthew Stevens
18. Xiao Guodong
19. Fergal O'Brien
20. Dominic Dale
21. Barry Hawkins
22. Ding Junhui
23. Jamie Jones
24. Jack Lisowski

Click here to see the complete PTC Order of Merit.

As you can see we have a great variety of players, some of them having a remarkable "PTC CV", like Judd Trump that won PTC 2 and PTC 9, Ronnie O'Sullivan who lifted PTC 1 and PTC 7 trophies, or Neil Robertson who grabbed PTC 6 and PTC 8 titles.

A name that's clearly missing is Shaun Murphy's, the 2005 world-champion who’s also the defending champion of the PTC Grand Final not being able to qualify in the first 24, although, ironically, he took part in all 12 of the PTC events. Unfortunately, his performances only brought him the 37th place.

The PTC Grand Final is taking place at the Bailey Allen Hall in Galway, Ireland from March 14-18. See ya there!